Prevent guests from exiting the event by setting a passcode
You can prevent guests from exiting the launched event on the iPad by setting a passcode.
The passcode that you set applies to all of your events on all of your iPads - you only have to set it once.
How to set or remove the passcode
To set or remove the passcode, open the app on your iPad / iPhone, pick any event, go to the first page of event settings, and scroll to the bottom to find "Custom passcode to exit events" and hit "touch here to set":
How to find out what the passcode is
On the iPad you cannot see what the current passcode is (it'll only show the first letter), but on the web you can see the current passcode on the Devices & Uploads page:
What happens when there is a passcode set
Once a passcode is set, exiting any event on the iPad (even from preview mode or Share Station) requires the passcode to be entered: