Event Action Settings
When you open an event, capture settings is the third tab.
Shared.Gallery. This setting controls whether photos & videos are uploaded to Shared.Gallery. If you turn this off, guests cannot share their photos/videos by email or text. In this section you can see the following:
- View Gallery. This will open the gallery in a browser window. It's a quick way to see what has been uploaded so far.
- Media stored. This shows how many photos/videos have been uploaded & processed on the gallery.
- Storage used. This helps you understand how big the ZIP file will be when you download it.
- Expires on. This is the expiry date of the gallery, when photos/videos are deleted. See the related article, "Galleries: expiration and limits".
- Passcode. If you've configured a passcode then you'll see it here
- Email (switch). If you want guests to be able to email their photos/videos to themselves, turn this on.
- Text (switch). If you want guests to be able to send SMS with links to their photos/videos, turn this on.
- Print. If you have added a printer to the app, turn this on to allow guests to print. Note that if this is turned off, guests won't be allowed to print even if a printer is connected.
- Auto-print. Turn this on and then use the slider below if you want the iPad to automatically print every photo that is taken.